Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Grant & Helen
Property
We made it home to Portugal on Tuesday night after three wonderful weeks in Montana. I am an experienced traveller and have to say this is the worst jet lag I have ever had (saying something when you have a daughter in New Zealand!). I think this is partly due to the fact that I left my heart behind in Montana!! We loved the State you call home and loved your cabin. It was a wonderful tranquil and comfortable base to visit the Yellowstone region - thank you for letting us stay. I do hope we can come back sometime. Best wishes Grant and Helen
View Property: PV - Yellowstone Pines
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
We enjoyed staying at Maywood. It was clean, very comfortable and in a nice neighborhood.
Property
We enjoyed staying at Maywood. It was clean, very comfortable and in a nice neighborhood.
View Property: Bozeman - Maywood
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
This apartment is in a great part of downtown, walking distance to all the shops and food. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful.
View Property: Bozeman30 - Downtown Flat
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Great downtown location. Was a wonderful place to stay in Bozeman and convenient to be right downtown.
View Property: Bozeman - Gracious Urban Abode
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property
Dear Heffner Family, Thank you for another wonderful month in your beautiful Montana home. It was the perfect retreat - two Ivan Doigs, hiking in the Bridgers and the Crazys, floating the Madison twice and listening to the local pair of Sandhill Cranes. Jimmy the cat, great hunter of the neighborhood, was a treat too. Thank you for sharing Grassy Ridge with us. Sincerely, E & F Culver
View Property: Bozeman - Grassy Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
Loved it. Very nice place to stay.
View Property: Bozeman - Maywood
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
Basically, I've been wanting to see "out west" and bring the kids for many years. We do vacation a bit to the east coast beaches with family and a few other little trips, but Montana!? :) Even i saw "A River Runs Through It". It has not disappointed... My wonderful parents let us borrow their van and split costs for a reasonably priced trip for all. So, this is a bucket list item come true.
View Property: PV - Paradise Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great find in beautiful Bozeman. Visited our daughter and her boyfriend who just moved here. Will make this our home-away whenever visit them. Dave and Elaine
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
Nice, clean house with almost everything you would need to enjoy your stay. Just one thing would make your house a little nicer....a paper cup dispenser in the master bathroom. Some of us older folks take meds in the morning or before bed. It would be convenient to just use a small Dixie cup to drink with. Other than that...we enjoyed everything.
View Property: Bozeman - Maywood
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
The cabin was amazing! Thank you for letting us stay here, we had a blast :) Total animal count: bear: saw the butt of one elk: a lot! moose: saw butt chipmunks: 4 buffalo: too many to count pronghorns: 3 5:30AM Leaving now :(
View Property: PV - Paradise Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
A friend & I stayed in this flat for two nights & really enjoyed it! It was clean & comfortable. The building is located right in the middle of downtown Bozeman... We walked right out onto Main St. for shopping, dinner & drinks. We walked to Lindley Park for the Sweet Pea Fesitval. It was perfect! A great location, a great price & very easy check-in! I would definitely stay here again!!
View Property: Bozeman - Historic Overlook
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
This place was perfect for our family of 4. Everything is brand new and super clean! The kitchen has great pots and pans and sharp knives (a rarity for rentals). The beds were comfortable with the same sheets I have at home and high quality pillows (not the flat, gross ones I have experienced at rentals). The townhouse is all on one level, which was great for us. It is located in a great neighborhood with walking trail close to a stream and park for the kids. At the same time, we were close to everything we wanted to see in Bozeman. I highly recommend staying here!
View Property: Bozeman - The Legends Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property
We live in Trophy Club, Texas which is near DFW. Pretty hot right now so it's a great time to get out of that heat to come to Montana! It's 8:30AM and i'm sitting on the deck with some fresh coffee. There is NO NOISE, other than the breeze, mama deer and two young ones are down on the road eating grass. I think i'll probably be sitting her a while! This is nice. It's true R&R this morning and we have no particular agenda! We know the owners of this cabin and Pam and I have birthdays a week apart so we generally split the difference and do something during the first week of August. So Montana it is this year. The owners worked very hard on this cabin and it definitely shows. We were BLOWN AWAY when we opened the door, it is perfect. It's new, clean, modern and the furnishings are perfect. After a long drive up a winding road, wondering, "where the heck are we going" - you arrive to a very pleasant surprise. This place is beyond expectations. .... So there you have it, i'm going back to Texas manana to get some good Mexican food. Adios my friends. I had a great time, loved this cabin, drank too much, ate too much, wrote too much and will miss this place! PS. Go to the saloon.
View Property: PV - Paradise Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property
The experience of a lifetime This was our first time in Big Sky and we loved our stay. The condo is in great condition, with lots of room, enough bathrooms for everyone, and beautifully furnished. It even has a hot tube, which we used regularly. The kitchen had all we need for the times when we cooked, and even the towels were perfect (soft and a bit heavy, the way I like them!). The view is beautiful and we even got to see a bear and a fox. Shops and restaurants are at walking distance, so we didn't have to always take the car, if we didn't want to. There is also a lake where people fish, canoe and do paddle boarding. It is also a short driving distance from the town, which we explored and enjoyed. We were with another family, so it was 4 grownups and 3 kids, 10, 12 and 14 years old. There was enough room for all of us to feel that we were not on top of each other. The kids also loved the condo and their vacation there. I fully recommend it!
View Property: Big Sky - Beaverhead Condo
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Fantastic week in Bozeman, the apartment was perfect. Saw the sweet pea parade from our balcony! Great location, very comfortable apartment.
View Property: Bozeman - Loft In The Rockies
Canton, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property Manager
Warm with character! Amazing! The entire stay was wonderful. Caroline and her staff were helpful and informative. The beds were so comfortable. To wake up with the water in your view was exilarating. Thanks to all!!
Property
Warm with character! Amazing! The entire stay was wonderful. Caroline and her staff were helpful and informative. The beds were so comfortable. To wake up with the water in your view was exilarating. Thanks to all!!
View Property: Big Sky - Fly Fishing House
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
We had a great 5-day stay. Seven of us fit very comfortably, with a few beds to spare. We had a beautiful view of the Spanish peaks from a spacious living room and a nice walk-out deck, where we barbecued. The large dining room table accommodated us with no problem, and the kitchen had all the amenities. Everything in the place was very nice (including the hot tub!). The place was only a short walk from the village, which had restaurants, a tour office and activities for the kids (e.g., climbing wall and bungie tramp) and only a short drive to the main town and local activities such as white water rafting and hiking. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. Loved it!
View Property: Big Sky - Beaverhead Condo
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Thanks for a great place with all the amenities and perfect location. We came for a wedding and can't wait to come back to Bozeman again.
View Property: Bozeman - Loft In The Rockies
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bozeman - Fish Tales
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
Great house that is clean and well equipped, the pictures are accurate and the location is great. The river running right by the beautiful deck was very nice. We are making plans to return next summer.
View Property: PV - Yellowstone Pines
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
Great place in an awesome location!
View Property: Bozeman30 - Downtown Flat
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property
Thank you for the beautiful accommodations. We loved how close everything was to downtown and the lacrosse field for the tournament we were her for. Your apartment is gorgeous! Would definitely stay again! Thanks :)
View Property: Bozeman - Loft In The Rockies
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
We couldn't have asked for more! Location was fantastic. The condo was very well maintained and equipped. We would recommend to anyone considering a stay in Big Sky.
View Property: Big Sky - Beaverhead Condo
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
The unit was amazing. It was well furnished, clean and spacious. This unit had recently been renovated with more upscale furniture and themed so well to match the Montana look and feel. The view of the surrounding mountains from the condo and deck was just spectacular. The resort main campus was within a short walk with all the restaurants and shops. This unit had a Jacuzzi, which was awesome after a long day of hiking or strenuous activity. Highly recommend this condo!. A+
View Property: Big Sky - Beaverhead Condo
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property
We had a terrific time in Big Sky and the surrounding area. The unit has been newly renovated and is well furnished and appointed. There are other facilities in very close proximity that make the location even better; in particular we really enjoyed Lone Mountain Brewery. The views are amazing from the unit. The Jacuzzi has a private feel and if lucky, wild life will even walk past! I'd highly recommend this condo and would return specifically to this unit the next time we are in Big Sky. We used the condo as a base for a hiking trip to the top of Lone Mountain Peak, repelling in Gallatin National Forest, and for an excursion to Yellowstone. Of course there is even more to do so plan carefully! The Rider's really take pride in the ownership of this unit and it shows!
View Property: Big Sky - Beaverhead Condo