Stay Montana Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property
House more than met expectations. We had a wonderful stay. Close enough for skiing and also hanging out in village/restaurants. Beds comfy - lots of space. Elk in backyard-stunning.
View Property: Big Sky - Twin Antler Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property
Had a great stay at the condo! Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Hosts left a nice welcome basket with a few beers, popcorn, etc which was very nice. Location was great with just a 1 min drive to Town Center for great restaurants, grocery, etc. Would stay again!
View Property: Big Sky - Deer Run 49
Clancy, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy.
Property
We skied with a group. This was a perfect location. We loved the fully stocked kitchen and space to enjoy the company of our friends.
View Property: Livingston - Crazy Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
Great townhouse! well equipped kitchen, baseboard heat with individual zone controls in all bathrooms bedrooms and living areas which kept the house nice and warm! Another perk to this rental is location very convenient to restaurants and shopping and not far from slopes! Wifi has been added as well.
View Property: Big Sky - Hidden Village 59
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
This was a beautiful location for a rental cabin, however the road conditions were a bit dicey getting up to the start of the driveway and then up the drive itself. We have all-wheel drive, but a more heavy duty 4WD vehicle is probably ideal. We had a few questions and Zach from StayMT was extremely helpful and responsive via text. The views are absolutely phenomenal up at this house. We had a blast XC skiing in Yellowstone, soaking at Chico, the Boiling River (and in the hot tub at the house) and exploring Livingston and Bozeman. Awesome trip!
View Property: PV - Paradise Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property
We loved our stay in this beautiful, cozy home near Hyalite which is also only 10 minutes from downtown Main Street. From every window you can see an ominous Montana mountain range. While having a private, secluded feel, the house is located very close to points of interest within Bozeman. The open floor plan of the house felt spacious and comfortable. The decor felt professionally done and made us feel like we were in a cabin in the woods. Little fun touches like New Year's Eve hats, confetti and sparkling apple cider showed care for making guests feel welcome. The home was also immaculately clean. Having stayed many times in Bozeman due to my daughter attending college there, this was definitely a favorite place to stay and we would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Bozeman - Hyalite Gem
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property
Cute artsy house, right in town. Plenty of room, fully stocked, awesome kitchen!
View Property: Bozeman - Bozeman Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks for being so awesome to work with. When we found out at the last minute that we needed to check in a day early, the response was fast and the cleaning crew worked hard so we could come early. The people we spoke to 0n the phone were always professional, polite and very helpful. We were very happy with our experience
Property
We were very happy with our experience at the condo. All of our phone calls were dealt with in a professional and polite manner. The condo was great. It is town but on the edge of town. All this being said, we will recommend this place to our traveling friends and for sure will return. e
View Property: Bozeman - Bozeman Trail
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
This is a wonderful home. It is well laid out The master bedroom is private, beautiful views, fabulous soaking tub and steam shower and lots of closet space. Well stocked with extra blankets. But the gem of this home is the living room the fireplace is warm and inviting yet just outside the window are beautiful Mountain View. We came for our first white Christmas and we were not disappointed. As it snowed we snuggled up in front of the fire and enjoyed a wonderful Christmas! I had a couple of questions and they were answered with in minutes even on Christmas Day. It was an excellent experience and we hope to go back again soon
View Property: Bozeman - East Gallatin Retreat
Redondo Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and responsive even responded to my email on Christmas Day within an hour! The team ensured we had an excellent stay
Property
We spent our first white Christmas in this lovely home. We loved the comfortable living room with big picture windows looking at the beautiful mountains and cozy fireplace. We had a wonderful Christmas
View Property: Bozeman - East Gallatin Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
Great team to work with - Zach did an outstanding job to make sure our stay was a positive and memorable experience. Little details make a difference and Zach I know went out of his way to provide those. So Thank You Zach for a job well done!!
Property
What a beautiful property. Every room welcomes you with a view. There is nothing better than waking up to a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and watching the deer graze outside the window. The house is immaculate, very tasteful and well appointed. Can't wait to come back again.
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property
Your lovely home gave us a beautiful white Christmas! My grandson lives and works here in Bozeman as a physicist. My daughter and her family came for a holiday and it was wonderful. We loved the view, the great fireplace and just felt like "home." Thank you for making a perfect holiday! DB
View Property: Bozeman - East Gallatin Retreat
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Property Manager
Zach was extremely accommodating with our reservation as we made a last minute decision to visit our son. My credit card was denied due to a glitch on Thursday night and we were to arrive on Friday. He called at 8:30 AM on Friday morning as he told me he would. Everything worked out great...could not have been happier. He knew we were going to be getting into town later that evening so he went to property to turn the heat up for us. I will keep Zach's phone number for future reference as I anticipate visiting a few times per year.
Property
This was a wonderful home to spend our family Christmas with our son who attends MSU. We were able to have family dinners, bake cookies, ski, hike, watch movies and experience the lovely city of Bozeman.
View Property: Bozeman - The Legends Chalet
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2017
Property Manager
David Moore was great to work with, promptly answered questions, filled in details both on the house and the surrounding area, took some extra photos for us, checked the house ahead, turned heat and lights on for us before we arrived after dark and checked on us while we were there. Sarah was also very friendly and helpful in providing information and assisting with the necessary paperwork.
Property
A great location right on the Gallatin yet close to Big Sky; well-situated between Bozeman and Yellowstone.
View Property: Big Sky - Fly Fishing House
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2017
Property Manager
Zach and Sarah were very helpful and made my stay more enjoyable.
Property
A special apartment, cozy, with excellent amenities, fabulous location in the heart of downtown. It felt like home on a cold, snowy weekend. I can't wait to come back with my family, (so happy that it is pet friendly), and I would highly recommend this place to friends!
View Property: Bozeman - Atelier Above Main Street
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2017
Property
Very very nice and great location!
View Property: Bozeman - Loft In The Rockies
Belgrade, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
They were kind and understanding of our needs, and quick to respond.
Property
View Property: Bozeman30 - Charming Bridger Hideaway
San Louis Obispo, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful, they were easy to get a hold of, even during the Thanksgiving Holiday
Property
We had a wonderful 3 night stay! What a great place to stay!
View Property: Bozeman - Atelier Above Main Street
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2017
Property
Came up here for a girls weekend. This has been the most relaxing weekend and it rejuvenated our souls. The first day there was about 4 inches of snow. Thank goodness for four wheel drive! The view is ever changing. The way the sun moves across the sky constantly changes the the way you see Gods masterpiece. An abundance of deer, raccoons and evidence of a bobcat visited during the night. Our last day, the sun shined all day. It was perfect for a late afternoon dip in the hot tub watching the sun go down. We braved the freezing cold to gaze at the stars. The longer we stood outside, the brighter they shined. Absolutely beyond words what we experienced. This has been the coziest, most breathtaking rental i have ever been to. Can't wait to come back the spring with my kids. If only we had one more day :(.
View Property: PV - Paradise Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with - great experience.
Property
We had a wonderful time - would recommend it to anyone visiting Big Sky. The place was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It was a great location for Skiing/Snowboarding during the day and enjoying the charm of the town of Big Sky Town Center in the evenings. You have to try the sleigh ride dinners if you go in the winter - such a great experience!
View Property: Big Sky - Deer Run 49
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Sky - Deer Run 49
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
You have everything you need staying here. You also have the convenience of the shops and eating areas right by the property. It is nice because it is quite and the atmosphere in Big Sky is very laid back and everyone is very friendly.
View Property: Big Sky - Deer Run 49
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Sky - Deer Run 49
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Professional
Property
As stated above an excellent property centrally located to all available activities in Big Sky & the surrounding area.
View Property: Big Sky - Deer Run 49
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property
Perfect for a romantic, peaceful, quiet getaway with gorgeous views! What's great place this was! We were looking for something fairly specific and found it in this rental. If you want quiet, private, and somewhat remote then this is the place for you! The scenery was gorgeous from sunrise to sunset. And after dark, if your lucky enough to catch the night sky, you can star-gaze while relaxing in the hot tub. We were hoping to see more wildlife but not this time. The home itself is cozy and quaint, simply decorated with a modern and inviting taste. The king bed in the main room is one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on. Previous reviews speak to some of the things that needed attention and I assure you those things have been addressed. We had no problem locating the house (it is a ways up a dirt road) and the home was a nice comfortable tempurature and the hot tub was warm when we arrived! We were left a very nice gift basket and there is a journal and a book of things to do in the area. Yellowstone is about 40 minutes south and Livingston and Bozeman are close enough if you want to explore the towns. I would highly recommend this vacation rental and would love to come back, maybe when we come to spend more time in Yellowstone!
View Property: PV - Paradise Valley Retreat